ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020

Which Country will host the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020?

In 2007, the most popular cricket event in T20 formate was held in South Africa for the first time. Every 4 years later, this men’s t20 cricket world cup organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The last edition in 2016, that was held in India with great excitement of the cricket fans and supporters. However, that 6th edition of the men’s ICC T20 World Cup champions was the West Indies, cricket team.

2020 ICC T20 Cricket World Cup

This year from 18th October to 15th November 2020, this 7th edition of the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup will be held in Austalia with seven stadiums. 16 teams will participate in this event with playing Super 10/12 & Play-offs formate.

The first round of the first match will play between, Sri Lanka vs Ireland on 18 October 2020 at Kardinia Park, Geelong. And the Super 12 round, the match will play between Australia vs Pakistan on 24th October 2020 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney.

Teams of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020

In total 16 teams will play in this 7th ICC T20 Cricket World Cup. Those are listed below.

AustraliaIndiaEnglandSouth Africa
BangladeshNew ZealandPakistanWest Indies
Sri LankaNetherlandsIrelandAfghanistan
Papua New GuineaNamibiaScotlandOman

Stadiums of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020

The final match will be scheduled in Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 15 November 2020. This stadium has a huge capacity than the other 6 stadiums. Here is the overview of the Stadiums.

City/AreaStadium NameCapacityNo of Matches
AdelaideAdelaide Oval53,5007 Matches (semi-final)
BrisbaneThe Gabba42,0004 Matches
GeelongKardinia Park34,0006 Matches
HobartBellerive Oval20,0008 Matches
MelbourneMelbourne Cricket Ground100,0247 Matches (final)
PerthPerth Stadium60,000 6 Matches
SydneySydney Cricket Ground46,000 7 Matches (semi-final)

Leave a Comment